I-SS School Health Advisory Council Vision:  The Student Health Advisory Council (SHAC) strives to educate, empower, and encourage its employees and students in their lifelong pursuit of wellness.  Our commitment is to provide a workplace, classroom/school environment that promotes the progressive development of mental, physical, emotional, and social health.  Through group activities, individual programs, and educational opportunities we aim to equip our employees and students with the knowledge to live more healthful, professional and personal lives.
 
The I-SS School Health Advisory Council Mission:  The mission of the Iredell-Statesville School Health Advisory Council is to provide a forum in which school and community representatives work together to address health and wellness issues in order to provide healthful living leadership within the school district.
 
 
Below is a list of members that serve on the SHAC Team.  This council is dedicated to discussions each month to assist students and staff in wellness throughout the Iredell-Statesville Schools.  Please feel free to contact them with ideas that you may have to increase staff and student health and awareness within our district.
 
Name Position E-mail Address
Linda Rogers P.A.R.C. Grant Program Manager lwrogers@iss.k12.nc.us
Bill Long Executive Director of Teacher Support Services wlong@iss.k12.nc.us
Chiquita Miller Boys and Girls Clubs of the Piedmont cperdue01@aol.com
Darla Cline
High School PE Teacher (North Iredell High)
dcline@iss.k12.nc.us
Dr. Ellyn Mullis Pediatrician emullis@bariumsprings.org
Dr. Ron Hargrave Deputy Superintendent rhargrave@iss.k12.nc.us
Elaine Watts Iredell County YMCA Fitness Director elaine@ymcairedell.org
Gail Anthony Administrative Assistant to Curriculum & SHAC ganthony@iss.k12.nc.us
Gina Hofert P.A.R.C. Grant Program Specialist gina_hofert@iss.k12.nc.us
John Sherrill Middle School PE Teacher (Brawley Middle) jsherrill@iss.k12.nc.us
Karen Kerley I-SS Lead Nurse kkerley@iss.k12.nc.us
Katherine Smith Health Education Coordinator klsmith@iredell.nc.us
Katie Flandreau Elementary PE Teacher (Sharon Elementary) kflandreau@iss.k12.nc.us
Lesa Sipperly I-SS Social Worker lsipperly@iss.k12.nc.us
Mitzie McCurdy Director of Community Outreach mitzie.mccurdy@hma.com
Richard Reinholz Senior Fitness and Wellness Director richard.reinholz@ymcacharlotte.org
Steve Hampton Safe Schools Director stephen_hampton@iss.k12.nc.us
Susan Browning Classified Staff Representative sbrowning@iss.k12.nc.us
Trish Campbell Child Nutrition Director trishcampbell@iss.k12.nc.us
Last Modified on March 22, 2011
CLOSE