Science
 
Science is an interdisciplinary subject that ties together mathematics, social studies, English, and reasoning skills in the investigations of how and why things in nature work the way they do.  Our goal is not only to educate our students by providing a basic science background, but also to encourage them to apply their knowledge and skills through innovation and critical thinking.  As the United States becomes increasingly reliant on new technology and invention, we believe our future citizens must be prepared to work in science-related careers.

Science

Teacher

Email

Subjects Taught

Desiree' Faneite  
desiree_faneite@iss.k12.nc.us
Earth and Environmental Science

Hannah Pennell

hannah_pennell@iss.k12.nc.us

Earth and Environmental Science

Aundria Pressley

aundria_pressley@iss.k12.nc.us   

Chemistry, Physical Science;         AP Environmental Science

Sarah Swendsrud

sarah_swendsrud@iss.k12.nc.us

Biology, AP Biology

Eric Stramecky

*Department Chair 

estramecky@iss.k12.nc.us

Physical Science, Physics,         AP Physics 

Kimberly Turk

kimberly_turk@iss.k12.nc.us

Earth and Environmental Science

Last Modified on March 9, 2017
CLOSE